Archive for the day “November 25, 2011”

Made My Next Appointment

I can’t believe how brave I’m getting. Ok so I admit to shaking a bit but I had to go into town this morning and thought since I’m there I’ll just stop by the dentist and schedule my next appointment and ask a few questions.

I pulled into the parking lot and my stomach did a little flip flop – after all I’m doing this on my own! I walk in and immediately I get smiles from the front desk girls. They are just sweet and kind and the way they talk to you is so gentle like. It’s not patronising in anyway, just gentle. Well, Dr. Nirav wasn’t in – he was feeling under the weather but she scheduled me in for the 6th of December at 10am. I asked her my concerns and she helped me with some of them and then said that if Dr. Nirav decides to come in later she’ll ask him. So we discussed what was “suppose” to be next but only Dr. Nirav knows that and another girl behind the counter chimed in and said… “he’s just a genius”…. and my stomach just suddenly relaxed, my nerves calmed down.

I then asked about my partials and if I could eat with them and how sturdy they were. She said they should be fairly sturdy but if they come loose to just come in and they’ll fix it – no questions asked. The I asked about my gums because they have receded so much I wanted to know if I’d regain any gum tissue back. She said that depends and not to worry if it doesn’t. She said Dr. Nirav will take real good care of me and not to make my implants look like they’re floating (like my temps currently). He said he’s just a genius and a perfectionist, he’ll make sure they look as natural as possible.

I’m really excited all over again. I can’t wait now. And I’m proud to have been able to make my next appointment in person.

Post Navigation