Archive for the day “September 11, 2011”

Mixed Emotions

So next week is my second consultation. A part of me is excited to go and a part of me is petrified. I wish my mind (and body) would make my mind about how to deal with it.

I called the xray place today. Another step for me. I thought I would have to make an appointment but I don’t. Full mouth xrays are walk-in and the film is then handed to you in about 15 minutes.

I’m still freaking out about impressions and am hoping (could have sworn I was told) that impressions can be done under sedation, like after my teeth have all been pulled or vice versa… I hope so!! But then I have to deal with putting them in.

I’ve been researching online about dentures and gagging and all I’m finding are horror stories about problems with gagging and people not being able to wear them before they start heaving and actually puking. It really frightens me to the point of going broke and asking for implants. I dunno what to do or how to feel.

Perhaps the first dentist was right… ? I’ll never be able to wear them.

Post Navigation