Second Xray Plus Updates


So I had my second consultation with Dr. Nirav. I thought sure my implant was all wrong but he said it was fine. So I asked my usual questions about what was gonna happen next and he said he would prefer that I go with all implants. It’s still rather expensive and with me on such a small income now I don’t know if we can afford to go up in cost.

What he is going to do is put one more implant on the bottom – salvage my remaining bottom teeth with crowns and give me a front partial. The tops will require about 5 implants but he would like to go with 7. The more implants I have the less of a removable partial I’ll have to deal with which is what he recommends since my gag reflex is too bad. This is where the cost will go up.

I also asked if I could have my top temporaries redone if I have to wait 3 more months after the implants are put in and he said it wouldn’t be a problem although I would have to have another top impression done. I panicked! Tears welled up in my eyes, I covered my mouth and shook my head and said no no no… I don’t wanna go through that again. He assured me he could do it at my next appointment when I have the implants done but now I’m thinking I’ll just stick with this hunk-o-junk for now…. after all, they are only temporary.

As it stands right now. Dr. Nirav is doing up another cost chart to see how much more everything will cost me and then in about 2 or 3 weeks I’ll be going back in for the implants.

Below is the X-ray I had done last week. I also put it under the original in the Photos section of my blog to show comparison.

Second Full Mouth Xray

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment